Behaviour and Expectations

At Todmorden High School we expect our students to follow clear guidelines to ensure that they reach their full potential and create a positive learning environment for all other students and staff.

All students must uphold these minimum expectations:

Respect

Care

Honesty

You can view a copy of our Behaviour Policy under statutory documents in the main menu.

Behaviour Pyramids

We have a clear rewards and sanctions policy in school, further detail can be found in our ‘pyramids’. The pyramids outline the expectations from students in relation to equipment and uniform, expectations in the classroom and outside the classroom.

If you have any concerns or queries regarding the behaviour of our students in school, or in the community, our pastoral team will be happy to help you;

Assistant Head for Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare- Mr A James- a.james@todhigh.co.uk

Associate Assistant Head for Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare- Ms M Wells m.wells@todhigh.co.uk

Community Engagement – Mrs L Davies- l.davies@todhigh.co.uk

Student Support Manager (Year 7/Transition) –  Mrs P Thompson – p.thompson@todhigh.co.uk

Key Stage 3 (Year 8 and 9) – Mr W Hussain – w.hussain@todhigh.co.uk

Key Stage 4 – Mrs E Stansfield & Mrs A Dunne –e.stansfield@todhigh.co.uk/a.dunne@todhigh.co.uk

Find out more about the team on our Safeguarding, SEN and Pastoral page.

333 total views, 10 views today