Behaviour and Expectations

At Todmorden High School we expect our students to follow clear guidelines to ensure that they reach their full potential and create a positive learning environment for all other students and staff.

All students must uphold these minimum expectations:

Respect

Care

Honesty

Please see our Policies page to view our Behaviour and Attitude to Learning policy

Behaviour Pyramids

We have a clear rewards and sanctions policy in school, further detail can be found in our ‘pyramids’. The pyramids outline the expectations from students in relation to equipment and uniform, expectations in the classroom and outside the classroom.

If you have any concerns or queries regarding the behaviour of our students in school, or in the community, our pastoral team will be happy to help you;

Acting Assistant Head for Behaviour and Attendance- Mr P Duerden- p.duerden@todhigh.co.uk

Key Stage 3 (Transition)- Mrs L Davies- l.davies@todhigh.co.uk

Key Stage 3 (Transition and Year 7) and Key Stage 5 –  Mrs P Thompson – p.thompson@todhigh.co.uk

Key Stage 3 (Year 8 and 9) – Mr W Hussain – w.hussain@todhigh.co.uk

Key Stage 4 – Miss E Bedder & Mrs A Dunne –e.bedder@todhigh.co.uk/a.dunne@todhigh.co.uk

Find out more about the team on our Safeguarding, SEN and Pastoral page.

© 2014 Todmorden High School. All rights reserved.